Leadership, Administration, and Staff

Leadership

Marie O'Toole, EdD, RN, FAAN
Interim Dean and Professor

(856) 225-2786
marie.otoole@rutgers.edu

Mei R. Fu (Qiu), PhD, RN, FAAN
Senior Associate Dean, Nursing Research and Professor

(856) 225-6152
mei.r.fu@rutgers.edu

Lisa Michelle Lewis, PhD, RN, FAAN, FAHA
Senior Associate Dean, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion and Professor

(856) 225-6141
lisa.lewis@rutgers.edu

Margaret Avallone, DNP, RN, CCRN-K, CNE
Associate Dean, Baccalaureate Programs and Clinical Associate Professor

(856) 225-2329
margaret.avallone@rutgers.edu 

 

Cynthia G. Ayres, PhD, RN, FNAP
Associate Dean, Graduate Programs & Advanced Nursing Practice and Associate Professor

(856) 225-6792
cgayres@camden.rutgers.edu

 

Joseph D. Tariman, PhD, MBA, ANP-BC, FAAN
Associate Dean, Clinical Innovation and Evidence-Based Practice and Associate Professor

(856) 225-2527
Joseph.tariman@rutgers.edu

Janice Beitz, PhD, RN, CS, CNOR, CWOCN-AP, CRNP, APNC, MAPWCA, ANEF, FAAN
Program Director, Wound Ostomy Continence Nurse Certificate, and Professor

(856) 225-6791
janice.beitz@camden.rutgers.edu

Joseph Cipriano, DNP, APN, FNP-BC
Program Director, Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP) Program and Clinical Assistant Professor

(856) 225-6966
jjcip@camden.rutgers.edu

Rachel Derr, DNP, MSN, RNC-LRN, CNE
Program Director, Pre-Licensure Programs and Clinical Assistant Professor

(856) 225-2822
rachel.derr@camden.rutgers.edu

Bonnie M. Jerome-D'Emilia, PhD, MPH, RN
Program Director, RN to Bachelor of Science in Nursing Program and Associate Professor

(856) 225-2313
bjdem@camden.rutgers.edu

Tracey Nagle,  DNP, APN, FNP-BC, CSN
Program Director, School Nurse Program and Assistant Teaching Professor

(856) 225-2337 
tan80@rutgers.edu

 

Administration

Mike Bertoni, MBA
Budget Manager II

(856) 225-2890
michael.bertoni@rutgers.edu

Rebecca H. Bryan, DNP, AGPCNP-BC, APN
Director, Community Engagement and Professional Development (CEPD)

(856) 225-6164
rhb75@camden.rutgers.edu

Sharlene Joseph-Brown, MBA
Sr. Executive Administrator Supervisor

856-225-6876
sharlene.josephbrown@rutgers.edu

Margo Wallace, DNP, MSN, RN
Director, Center for Academic, Resources, Engagement and Services (SNC-CARES)

856-225-2835
margow@camden.rutgers.edu

Paris Wright
Associate Director for Development for Rutgers School of Nursing-Camden

856-225-2781
paris.wright@ruf.rutgers.edu

 

Staff

Name Title
Carlie Ale Assistant Director, Center for Academic, Resources, Engagement and Services (SNC-CARES)
Nancy Hill Simulation Specialist
Milosz Krupinski Clerical Assistant
Sonia Krutzke Administrative Assistant, SNC Baccalaureate and Graduate Faculty
Jason Love Senior Program Coordinator, Graduate Programs and Advanced Nursing Practice
Robin Lundell Administrative Assistant, Center for Academic Resources, Engagement and Services (SNC-CARES)
Penny Mancini Administrative Assistant, Director of SNC-CARES
Mikaela Maria Coordinator of Administrative Services, Baccalaureate Programs
Sandi McKay REACHES OUT Initiative - Community Outreach Nurse
Michael Morgan Administrative Assistant, Center for Teaching, Grants and Scholarship
Melanie Palm Academic Dean III/Advisor
Jonathan P. Smith Academic Dean III/Advisor
Penny Smith Simulation Specialist
Vanessa Velez Program Coordinator, Rutgers REACHES Out Initiative
Kathleen Walker Business Assistant II
Davida Wedington Principal Management Assistant
Paris Wright Associate Director for Development for Rutgers School of Nursing-Camden