Rutgers-Camden Students Inducted to Eta Mu Honor Society of Sigma Theta Tau International

The Eta Mu chapter of Sigma Theta Tau International (STTI), the international honor society of nursing and nursing students with over 135,000 active members who reside in more than 85 countries, has inducted new members from the Rutgers-School of Nursing Camden's Class of 2020. Affiliated with the Rutgers School of Nursing—Camden, the Eta Mu chapter was chartered in 1984.

Students invited to join Eta Mu must demonstrate high academic acheivement and integrity. Eta Mu provides members with professional resources, opportunities to engage with other nursing leaders, and to develop leadership skills throughout the member's nursing career. Students are typically honored at an in person ceremony, but were unable to gather in April due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

Congratulations to the inductees: Shannon Borton, Valerie Anne Chavez, Michael Distefano, Emily Dreyer, Sandra Ferris, Kelsey Goodwin, Amanda Marie Hasson, Alexis Hendricks, Elizabeth Holmes, Marc Francis Howell, Pamela Karol, Victoria Krosskove, Taylor Lorchak, Lisa Maimone, Taliah Mason, Robert Michael Miller, Bisma Munir, Emily Murphy, Brandi Myers, Alexandra Nicholas, Edmond Ongoro, Marissa Pollastrelli, Molly Anne Powell, Sylvia Samelko, Kasandra Stamopoulos, Georgie Streb, Ethan Thies, Rosa Tomassini, Mary Velez, Richard Worrell