SNC-CARES

As of the Fall 2019 semester, we have combined our Office of Clinical Operations and Office of Nursing Academic Advising into a comprehensive student-centered hub.

Rutgers School of Nursing-Camden Center for Academic, Resources, Engagement and Services (SNC-CARES) is dedicated to student services that encompass recruitment, admissions, progression, advisement, mentoring, remediation, counseling, course scheduling, clinical placement, and compliance assistance. 

SNC-CARES prepares students to lead productive careers. Advisors provide students with one-on-one consultation for academic advising, transfer credit evaluation, course registration, academic progression, graduation, and work with each student to navigate the academic experience, ensure they select the right courses, and identify important opportunities to meet specific goals.

SNC-CARES also builds relationships with a wide variety of clinical partners that provide students with hands-on experiences across State, County, and City health departments; public school districts; hospital systems; hospice care; rehabilitative centers; YMCAs; CYOs; places of worship; food pantries; and homeless shelters in Atlantic, Burlington, Camden, Cape May, Cumberland, Essex, Gloucester, Mercer, Middlesex, Monmouth, and Ocean counties and across the greater Delaware Valley. 

Please use your NET-ID to log-in to our Clinical Operations Portal.

Let our team help you explore your academic and clinical options.
The Center is located on the 3rd floor of the Nursing and Science Building (530 Federal Street) and is open to provide student services from 9am-5pm Monday through Friday.
Students are strongly encouraged to make appointments to meet with these specialists using Raptor Connect  

Phone: (856) 225-6544
Email: nursing@camden.rutgers.edu

Meet Our Team

Carlie Ale, MSN, RN-BC, CNE
Clinical Coordinator
(856) 225-62810
carlie.ale@rutgers.edu

Sonia Krutzke, MA
Administrative Assistant
(856) 225-6544
sonia.krutzke@camden.rutgers.edu

Robin Lundell
Administrative Assistant
(856) 225-6358
robin.lundell@rutgers.edu

Jana L. Nelson, M.A. Ed
Advisor
nelsonjl@camden.rutgers.edu

Melanie Palm, M.S. Ed
Advisor
melanie.palm@rutgers.edu

Jonathan Smith, MPA
Advisor
jonsmith@camden.rutgers.edu

Margo Wallace, MSN, RN
Clinical Coordinator
(856) 225-2835
margow@camden.rutgers.edu